Game of Ties · Thrift Store · Vintage

Jordan Bishop and the Game of Ties

Dear Jordan.
Dear Jordan the adventurous dresser.

A little over a year ago I bought my dear friend Jordan a tie. It is this burnt-yellow-70s-paisley-atrocity that many would assert belongs in a landfill, but from the moment I saw it hiding behind its fellows at the salvation army, I knew it belonged around Jordan’s neck. This tie was the inception of one my favorite life games. Like follow the french people, find the oldest thing in the museum, and order coffee using names like Wheatheart and Medusa, find the tie and buy it for Jordan is a surefire way of entertaining myself.

Life games; the way to live.

A little over a year later Jordan’s gifted-thirfted tie collection is from four different states, rummage sales, thrift stores and nicked from theater stocks. I plan on playing this game until Jordan tells me he has run out of friendship or closet space. Hopefully neither will happen.

photo 2-3Image-1-8

One thought on “Jordan Bishop and the Game of Ties

Leave a Reply

